The Winner’s Kiss

Book I: The Winner’s Curse   /   Book II: The Winner’s Crime   /   Book III: The Winner’s Kiss

Some kisses come at a price.

War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it with untrustworthy new allies and the empire as his enemy. Though he has convinced himself that he no longer loves Kestrel, Arin hasn’t forgotten her, or how she became exactly the kind of person he has always despised. She cared more for the empire than she did for the lives of innocent people―and certainly more than she did for him.

At least, that’s what he thinks.

In the frozen north, Kestrel is a prisoner in a brutal work camp. As she searches desperately for a way to escape, she wishes Arin could know what she sacrificed for him. She wishes she could make the empire pay for what they’ve done to her.

But no one gets what they want just by wishing.

As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover that the world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and they are caught in between. With so much to lose, can anybody really win?

Praise for The Winner’s Kiss

“The Winner’s Kiss is intoxicating—a brilliant balance of love, power, and sacrifice—delivered with Rutkoski’s addicting sensual prose. A perfect ending to an amazing series.” —MARY PEARSON, New York Times–bestselling author of the Remnant Trilogy